i1 pro for calibration?

Using the Calibration panel.

i1 pro for calibration?

Postby jng » Tue Jul 19, 2011 11:24 am

I have plugged an i1pro (via USB) into the mac mini I'm running Psykinematix on. The software pop-up with a sidebar window saying that it recognizes the spectrometer...but when I go to calibrate gamma/color is immediately says the calibration failed/aborted. Anything I'm missing? Thanks.
jng
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 10:10 am

Re: i1 pro for calibration?

Postby psykinematix » Tue Jul 19, 2011 11:38 am

Have you selected the correct "Screen Type" in the sidebar window? For example, the calibration will normally fail when calibrating a LCD display with a CRT "Screen Type" with an error message: "could not measure refresh rate of CRT".

Hope this helps!

–– The Psykinematix Support Team
psykinematix
Site Admin
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2009 9:31 pm

Re: i1 pro for calibration?

Postby jng » Tue Jul 19, 2011 2:09 pm

Thanks for the reply. Yes, I set "Screen Type" = LCD(TFT) and "Mode" = Emission

It just says, "Calibration failed", 'no error', and then shows 'abort' as a button.

I have not used the i1 pro on this mac before. I have only used it on a PC and all of the software I use for it is on a PC. Do I need to have separate Mac software for it (i.e. Do I need to run some calibration on it using another software and then start Psykinematix?).
jng
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 10:10 am


Return to Display Calibration

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron